Walt Disney's Mary Poppins


Disney Cast
Label:  Buena Vista Records
Catalog#:  STER-5005
Country:  United States
Format:  12" Standard LP
Speed:  33 1/3 RPM
Audio:  Stereo
Year:  1973

Record Comments:  This standard jacket release is a re-issue of the original 1964 gatefold issue and includes the same contents with a total of 17 tracks.

The Disney Cast on this album includes Julie Andrews, Dick Van Dyke, Karen Dotrice, Matthew Garber, Glynis Johns, David Tomlinson, Ed Wynn, Chimney Sweeps, Londoners, Pearlies, Orchestra and Chorus.

Matrix Number:  5005-WRICH-281-SIDE 1-1-11-1  PRC / 5005-WPRC-581-SIDE B-2-  PRC


Subject Notes:  Mary Poppins is a Disney live-action movie with a few animated sequences.  It premiered in theaters during August of 1964.  The running time is approximately 139 minutes.


   Record Contents: 


1. Overture -- Orchestra and Chorus 4:09  
2. The Perfect Nanny -- Karen Dotrice 1:36  
3. Sister Suffragette -- Glynis Johns 1:47  
4. The Life I Lead -- David Tomlinson 1:55  
5. A Spoonful Of Sugar -- Julie Andrews 3:02  
6. Pavement Artist (Chim Chim Cher-ee) -- Dick Van Dyke 1:49  
7. Jolly Holiday -- Dick Van Dyke and Julie Andrews 2:10  
8. Super-Cali-Fragil-Istic-Expi-Ali-Docious -- Julie Andrews, Dick Van Dyke and Pearlies 2:06  
9. Stay Awake -- Julie Andrews 1:51  
10. I Love To Laugh -- Ed Wynn, Julie Andrews and Dick Van Dyke 2:45  
11. A British Bank (The Life I Lead) -- David Tomlinson and Julie Andrews 2:00  
12. Feed The Birds (Tuppence A Bag) -- Julie Andrews 3:54  
13. Fidelity Fiduciary Bank -- Dick Van Dyke, David Tomlinson and Bankers 3:50  
14. Chim-Chim-Cher-ee -- Dick Van Dyke, Julie Andrews, Karen Dotrice and Matthew Garber 2:51  
15. Step In Time -- Dick Van Dyke and Chimney Sweeps 2:05  
16. A Man Has Dreams (The Life I Lead) (Spoonful Of Sugar) -- David Tomlinson and Dick Van Dyke 4:24  
17. Let's Go Fly A Kite -- David Tomlinson, Dick Van Dyke and Londoners 1:53  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  Mary Poppins Disney Vinyl Records

Record Artwork

Record Artwork

Record Label
(Side 1)

Record Label
(Side 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records



DisneylandRecords.com Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company.
DisneylandRecords.com is owned and maintained by TVTOYS.com (c) 2011 - 2023.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.