Walt Disney's Mary Poppins


Disney Cast
Label:  Buena Vista Records
Catalog#:  BV-4026
Country:  United States
Format:  12" Gatefold LP
Speed:  33 1/3 RPM
Audio:  Mono
Year:  1965

Record Comments:  This non-commercial version of this record includes a rare photo cover of Julie Andrews and Dick Van Dyke that was used for the painted version of the standard release.  Both records have the same catalog number, same content and similar gatefold pages and back cover.

The record shown here includes autographs obtained after the record was made and are not part of the cover's original artwork.

The Disney Cast on this album includes Julie Andrews, Dick Van Dyke, Karen Dotrice, Matthew Garber, Glynis Johns, David Tomlinson, Ed Wynn, Chimney Sweeps, Londoners, Pearlies, Orchestra and Chorus.

Matrix Number:  BV-4026-A / BV-4026-B


Matrix Number: 

Subject Notes:  Mary Poppins is a Disney live-action movie with a few animated sequences.  It premiered in theaters during August of 1964.  The running time is approximately 139 minutes.


   Record Contents: 


1. Overture -- Orchestra and Chorus 4:09  
2. The Perfect Nanny -- Karen Dotrice as Jane and Matthew Garber as Michael 1:36  
3. Sister Suffragette -- Glynis Johns as Mrs. Banks 1:47  
4. The Life I Lead -- David Tomlinson as Mr. Banks 1:55  
5. A Spoonful Of Sugar -- Julie Andrews as Mary Poppins 3:02  
6. Pavement Artist (Chim CHim Cheree) -- Dick Van Dyke as Bert 1:49  
7. Jolly Holiday -- Dick Van Dyke and Julie Andrews 2:10  
8. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious -- Julie Andrews, Dick Van Dyke and Pearlies 2:06  
9. Stay Awake -- Julie Andrews 1:51  
10. I Love To Laugh -- Ed Wynn as Uncle Albert 2:45  
11. A British Bank (The Life I Lead) David Tomlinson and Julie Andrews 2:00  
12. Feed The Birds (Tuppence A Bag) -- Julie Andrews and Chorus 3:54  
13. Fidelity Fiduciary Bank -- Dick Van Dyke, David Tomlinson and Bankers 3:50  
14. Chim Chim Cheree -- Dick Van Dyke, Julie Andrews, Karen Dotrice and Mathew Garber 2:51  
15. Step In Time -- Dick Van Dyke and Chimney Sweeps 2:05  
16. A Man Has Dream (The Life I Lead) (Spoonful Of Sugar) -- David Tomlinson and Dick Van Dyke 4:24  
17. Let's Go Fly A Kit -- David Tomlinson, Dick Van Dyke and Londoners 1:53  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  Mary Poppins Disney Vinyl Records

Record Artwork

Inner Gatefold Pages

Record Artwork

Record Labels
(Side 1 and 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records



DisneylandRecords.com Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company.
DisneylandRecords.com is owned and maintained by TVTOYS.com (c) 2011 - 2023.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.